Posted on

Hamilton Time Lapse Test Shots

I’m working on a little Time Lapse Video to showcase the beautiful city I live and work in to the rest of the world. My goal is for outsiders to see this city the way we (optimistic!) Hamiltonians see it!

These are some of the test shots I did when I was first ironing out the kinks with my super ghetto, self-designed, home-made time-lapse dolly rig…When I say ghetto, I mean I have to move it by hand, 1/8th of an inch at a time, 500 times per shot…in the freezing cold! But I love this city, so it’s worth it!

Please excuse the shakiness…again, these were just the test shots. The final video, which will drop sometime towards the end of January, will be flawlessly spectacular!

I’ll be shooting up until mid-January, so if you know of any cool locations to set up for a time lapse, please email me at christoph@lowkeystudio.com and I’ll make sure you get credited for the location in the final video if it’s used! If anyone knows of any ways to get funding through sponsorship or something, let me know! It would be awesome to have proper equipment, but if not…I’m perfectly fine to do this by hand, 1/8th of an inch at a time!

Please, enjoy (and share!) the video!

Christoph Benfey

Low Key Studio

About christophbphoto

Photographer from Toronto, Ontario. Owner of Low Key Studio & Gallery in Hamilton Ontario. www.cbenfey.com & www.lowkeystudio.com

4 responses to “Hamilton Time Lapse Test Shots

  1. Jeff de ⋅

    Interesting Christosh.

  2. Matt P ⋅

    These are sweet! They showcase our city really well.

  3. Ah, that is really good. I’m so desperate to get into doing more Time Lapse, but I hadn’t thought of moving the camera about (only rotating or zooming etc) so you get that real video feel. Great for inspiration! The shakes don’t really harm it at all.

Leave a Reply

